Bernard Blum Award

In 1995, Bernard Blum laid the foundation for the International Biocontrol Manufacturers Association, anticipating an important and growing industry in the field of plant protection. The Bernard Blum award and trophy is dedicated to IBMA’s founding father.

Bernard Blum

Every year since 2015, an independent jury selects among a number of entries a winning biocontrol product which provides an effective solution in the management of pests or diseases while having a low impact on human health and the environment. A second and third place are also awarded.

The winners are announced at the IBMA Annual General Assembly during ABIM in Basel, Switzerland. In 2017, CBC Europe won the Bernard Blum Award for the product TREMOS, a digital electronic system used to disrupt location and mating of leafhopper species. The second place went to LifeGard® from Certis USA L.L.C and the Ulti-Mite Swirski from Koppert Biological Systems was awarded third place.

The Bernard Blum Booth at the 2017 ABIM

BB Award Booth
 Previous winners of the Bernard Blum Award:
2017 Winner Tremos
CBC Europe
  2nd Place LifeGard® Certis USA
  3rd Place Ulti-Mite Swirski  Koppert
2016 Winner Romeo
  2nd Place Attracap®  Biocare GmbH
  3rd Place Isonet® LPF  Shin-Etsu  & CBC (Europe)
2015 Winner Spear tm
  2nd Place PMV® -01  DCM & De Ceuster
  3rd Place Flying Doctors®  Biobest
Latest news related to the Bernard Blum Award:

The call for nomination for the Bernard Blum Award has not been sent out yet.